Arkansas Athletic Director Jeff Long has been made chairman of the college football play-off committee, starting in 2014, according to a release from the NCAA.

The selection committee will choose the four teams that advance to the College Football Playoff beginning after the 2014 regular season, as well as rank and place at-large teams in the noncontract New Year’s Day bowls — the Cotton, Fiesta and Chick-fil-A“, ESPN said.

Here’s the list of the committee members, per ESPN:

• Former NFL and Ole Miss quarterback Archie Manning

• Former U.S. Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice

• Wisconsin athletic director Barry Alvarez

• Retired Lt. Gen. Michael Gould, a former Air Force Academy superintendent

• USC athletic director Pat Haden

• Former NCAA executive vice president Tom Jernstedt

• West Virginia athletic director Oliver Luck

• Former Nebraska coach/athletic director Tom Osborne

• Clemson athletic director Dan Radakovich

• Former Big East commissioner Mike Tranghese

• Former USA Today reporter Steve Wieberg

• Former Stanford/Notre Dame/Washington coach Tyrone Willingham


Be Sociable, Share!

Tagged with:

Filed under: AlabamaArkansasArticleAuburnFloridaGeorgiaKentuckyLSUMississippi StatemissouriOle MissSouth CarolinaTennesseeTexas A&M

Like this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!